Meetings 2019-2020

 Sub Committee Meetings

Performance and Standards/Accounting for Resources

  • 19th November 2019
  • 21st January 2020
  • 28th April 2020
  • 16th June 2020
  • Full Board Meetings
  • 1st October 2019
  • 3rd December 2019
  • 4th February 2020
  • 12th May 2020
  • 30th June 2020

 Meetings and Minutes 

Please contact the school office if you require a printed version of any of the documents. 


Click here for Governor attendance 2018-2019

Click here for Governor attendance 2017-2018

Governor Training

The Governors at Bishopstone CE take their role very seriously, below is some of the training that they have been on recently:

Governor Training - September 2017 to (Sept 2019) - SBC courses

Governor Training Course Date


Mrs Sue Tremlin


Mrs Kate Wright


Mrs Sally Pocock


Safeguarding L2



Safeguarding L2










Mrs Sally Pocock RADICALISATION TRAINING 27/04/2019
Mrs Sara Hall  GOVERNORS ROLE IN STAFFING 17/01/2019
Rev.d Bill GDPR 12/09/2018
Rev.d Bill DOMESTIC ABUSE 01/06/2018
Mrs Sara Hall FOUNDATION GOVERNORS 24/04/2018
Mrs Sara Hall  ANXIETY IN THE WORKPLACE 06/03/2018
Mrs Sara Hall  SAFER RECRUITMENT  01/11/2017
Mrs Kate Wright  NEW GOVERNORS 13/10/2017
Mrs Sara Hall  PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT  05/10/2017
Mrs Kate Wright  PREVENT TRAINING 20/07/2017
Rev.d Bill SAFER RECRUITMENT  01/06/2017
Mrs Sara Hall  GOVERNORS BRIEFING 11/07/2017
Mr Andrew Fraser  SAFEGUARDING  26/06/2017
Mrs Kate Wright  SAFEGUARDING  26/06/2017
Rev.d Bill SAFEGUARDING L3 01/04/2017
Mrs Sara Hall  NEW GOVERNORS 10/03/2017


Our Governors

Our governors work at the core of Bishopstone School.  If you wish to have something discussed at a governors meeting please contact one of the Parent Governors - Kate Wright, Mark Oakley or Sally Pocock.

As of the 27th February 2019 we have filled the two open 'Parent Governor' positions.  Thank you to those who applied.

Upon joining the board you will be asked to complete a skills audit.  This is a useful document to look at if you are also considering becoming a Governor.  Please click here to read through a copy.


Click on the links below to find out more

Chair (parent governor): Andrew Fraser

Co-opted Governor: Bethany Pearson (joined January 2020)

LA Governor: Vacant Shontelle Magenty (joined Dec 2017 - resigned Sept19)

Parent governor: Kate Wright (joined June 2017)

Parent Governor: Sally Pocock (joined March 2019)

Parent Governor: Mark Oakley (joined March 2019)

Co-opted Governor: Vacant

Staff Governor: Sue Tremlin

Headteacher: Emma Lindsay (joined Sept 2013)

Foundation Governor: Sara Hall (joined Sept 2016)

Foundation Governor: Revd William O'Connell (joined Sept 2013)

Vice Chair (Co-opted Governor): Vacant Mark Clitherow (joined 2007 - resigned Sept19)

Clerk to the Governors - Sue Dent (joined January 2019)

No Governor is currently a Governor of another school. 


Useful Documents

For the National Governors' Association - Code of Conduct that the Governing Body adheres to please click here


Meetings to create the new school vision going forwards


Session 1 - 5:30-8pm Tuesday 3rd July 2019

Session 2 - 5:30-7:30pm Monday 15th July

Session 3 - 5:30-7:30pm Tuesday 25th November

Structure of Bishopstone CE Governing Board - November 2019